Prayer

The St. Francis Prayer Book: A Guide to Deepen Your Spiritual Life - Paraclete Press

The St. Francis Prayer Book: A Guide to Deepen Your Spiritual Life

Jon M. Sweeney

$16.99

This warm-hearted little book is a window into the soul of St. Francis, one of the most passionate and inspiring followers of Jesus. "Prayer was to...

View full details
$16.99
The Little Book of Hours: Praying with Community of Jesus - Revised Edition - Paraclete Press

The Little Book of Hours: Praying with Community of Jesus - Revised Edition

The Community of Jesus

$18.99

Experience the depth and beauty of an ancient prayer practice as it is celebrated in a modern monastic community At the Church of the Transfigurat...

View full details
$18.99
Why Pray? - Paraclete Press

Why Pray?

Robert Llewelyn

$14.99

Unpublished writings by the former chaplain to the shrine of Julian of Norwich What is prayer, and why should we pray? In this previously unpublish...

View full details
$14.99
Doors Into Prayer: An Invitation - Paraclete Press

Doors Into Prayer: An Invitation

Emilie Griffin

$14.99

Whether you are a beginner at prayer or fully engaged in the life of prayer, this little book will offer profound insight and encouragement. Emilie...

View full details
$14.99
Echoes of Eternity: Listening to the Father (Volume I)

Echoes of Eternity: Listening to the Father (Volume I)

Hal M. Helms

$15.99

Our oldest Christian traditions invite us to listen as well as speak when we pray, yet often God's voice seems barely audible. A bestseller since i...

View full details
$15.99
Echoes of Eternity: Listening to the Father (Volume II)

Echoes of Eternity: Listening to the Father (Volume II)

Hal M. Helms

$15.99

Our oldest Christian traditions invite us to listen as well as speak when we pray, yet often God's voice seems barely audible. A bestseller since i...

View full details
$15.99
Praying in Color: Drawing a New Path to God - Paraclete Press

Praying in Color: Drawing a New Path to God

Sybil MacBeth

$17.99

Connect the Spiritual and Color! “Just as Julia Cameron, in The Artist's Way, showed the hardened Harvard businessman he had a creative artist lur...

View full details
$17.99
Praying With the Body - Paraclete Press

Praying With the Body

Roy DeLeon

$19.99

Pray with more than just your mind—learn how to use your whole selfIn this innovative prayer book, readers are invited to do more than read—they a...

View full details
$19.99
The Jesus Prayer - Paraclete Press

The Jesus Prayer

Frederica Mathewes-Green

$16.99

   In the earliest centuries of faith, Christians in the deserts of Palestine and Africa sought a short prayer that could be easily repeated, in o...

View full details
$16.99
The St. Francis Holy Fool Prayer Book - Paraclete Press

The St. Francis Holy Fool Prayer Book

Jon M. Sweeney

$16.99

In the tradition of The St. Francis Prayer Book, Jon Sweeney offers an ancient-medieval way of understanding and experiencing the Gospel: the Holy ...

View full details
$16.99
At the Still Point - Paraclete Press

At the Still Point

Sarah Arthur

$17.99

This is a guide to prayer for the liturgical season known as Ordinary Time—that long stretch from Pentecost to Advent. However, it is not an ordina...

View full details
$17.99
Prayer Spa

Prayer Spa

Jennifer Anna Rich

$16.99

“In this lovely book, Rich presents the timeless wisdom of the Christian East in a way that contemporary men and women will find attractive—and the...

View full details
$16.99
Bead by Bead - Paraclete Press

Bead by Bead

Suzanne Henley

$18.99

A creative way to pray – across faith traditions – made new for all who seek a more intimate experience with God. Lushly illustrated. Divided into...

View full details
$18.99
The St. Teresa of Avila Prayer Book - Paraclete Press

The St. Teresa of Avila Prayer Book

Vinita Hampton Wright

$16.99

Teresa of Avila articulated for all of us the wondrous interior landscape of prayer. Journey with her through a week of prayer and meditation. Pray...

View full details
$16.99
The St. Therese of Lisieux Prayer Book - Paraclete Press

The St. Therese of Lisieux Prayer Book

Vinita Hampton-Wright

$16.99

The wisdom of St. Thérèse of Lisieux—for all who want to prayHow did this saint’s precious—even precocious—childhood devotion to God develop into ...

View full details
$16.99
Centering Prayers - Paraclete Press

Centering Prayers

Peter Traban Haas

$18.99

Centering Prayer is a collection of inspired prayers crafted as brief preludes or postludes to periods of personal, comtemplative prayer.

$18.99
When it Feels Impossible to Pray - Paraclete Press

When it Feels Impossible to Pray

Thomas McPherson

$7.99

When words don't come easily, there are still ways to pray.   For those who have experienced a sudden and terrible loss, it is important to realize...

View full details
$7.99
Meditations and Devotions

Meditations and Devotions

John Henry Newman

$15.99

Publication is planned to time with the canonization of Newman on October 13, 2019 Newman’s Meditations and Devotions was first published in 1893, ...

View full details
$15.99
Surrendering to God - Paraclete Press

Surrendering to God

Keith Beasley Topliffe

$16.99

Do you ever feel that prayer has become rote repetition, or that the simple prayers of childhood have lost their meaning? In this life-changing lit...

View full details
$16.99
Essential Mystic Prayers - Paraclete Press

Essential Mystic Prayers

Paraclete Press

$10.99

People from all faiths and none at all find in the prayers of the mystical traditions expressions that speak to their deepest needs.   Whether appe...

View full details
$10.99
Essential Celtic Prayers - Paraclete Press

Essential Celtic Prayers

Thomas McPherson

$10.99

People from all faiths and none at all find in the Celtic tradition an expression of spirituality deeply connected to nature, and vibrantly alive —...

View full details
$10.99
Essential Christmas Prayers - Paraclete Press

Essential Christmas Prayers

Paraclete Press

$10.99

This beautiful collection of inspiring holiday prayers will bring back heartwarming memories and open new understanding of the sacred season. Many ...

View full details
$10.99
Holy Spirit, I Pray - Paraclete Press

Holy Spirit, I Pray

Jack Levison

$13.99

Whether your spiritual life is in shambles or your faith is robust, whether you attend church or not, are angry at God or resting in God's embrace,...

View full details
$13.99
Lent and Easter with the Holy Fathers - Paraclete Press

Lent and Easter with the Holy Fathers

Peter Celano

$17.99

Spend this Lent and Easter in the Good Company of Popes Past and Present As Pope Clement XIII said in a 1759 encyclical, Easter is the celebration...

View full details
$17.99

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed